This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Coronavirus Advice

If you have returned from these specific areas since February 19, you should call NHS 111 and stay indoors and avoid contact with other people even if you do not have symptoms:

  • Iran
  • Specific lockdown areas in Northern Italy as designated by the Government of Italy
  • Special care zones in South Korea as designated by the Government of the Republic of South Korea
  • Hubei province (returned in the past 14 days)

If you have returned from these areas since February 19th and develop symptoms, however mild, you should stay indoors at home and avoid contact with other people immediately and call NHS 111:

  • Northern Italy (defined by a line above, and not including, Pisa, Florence and Rimini),
  • Vietnam
  • Cambodia
  • Laos
  • Myanmar

If you have a cough, or fever or shortness of breath and have visited any of the following areas in the last 14 days

  • China
  • Thailand
  • Japan
  • Republic of Korea
  • Hong Kong
  • Taiwan
  • Singapore
  • Malaysia
  • Macau

Stay indoors and call NHS 111 informing them of your recent travel to the city.

Consult with you GP online using eConsult

eConsult is a platform that Wallingbrook Health Group provides to allow patients to consult with their own NHS GP simply by completing a quick online form. It helps our GPs to deliver better access to our registered NHS patients by providing a round-the-clock portal where patients can enter their symptoms and receive instant self-help advice, together with signposting to NHS 111, pharmacies and other healthcare services.

Click here to start your consultation or here for further information about the service.

 

 

Planned Practice Closure Dates and Times                     

Staff Training Dates

The surgery will be closed for staff training on the following dates and times. We apologise for any inconvenience.


Should you require urgent same day attention please call 111.

Chulmleigh Surgery

2020 Staff Training dates

  • Wed 22 January - closed at 1pm
  • Thurs 19 March - closed at 1pm
  • Thurs 2 July      - closed at 1pm
  • Wed 7 October  - closed at 1pm

Winkleigh Surgery 

2020 Staff Training dates

  • Tues 14 January                - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Wed 22 January                - closed 1pm

  • Thurs 13 February            - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Fri 13 March                       - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Thurs 19 March                 - closed 1pm

  • Wed 15 April                      - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Tues 19 May                       - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Thurs 14 June                    - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Thurs 2 July                         - closed 1pm

  • Tues 14 July                        - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Thurs 13 August                - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Fri 18 September             - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Wed 7 October                 - closed 1pm

  • Tues 13 October               - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Thurs 19 December         - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

  • Fri 18 December               - closed 12.30pm - 2.30pm

Bank Holidays 2020

The surgery will be closed on the following bank holidays.
Should you require urgent same day attention please call 111

  • Wed 1 January        - closed all day
  • Fri 10 April             - closed all day                                     
  • Mon 13 April           - closed all day                                
  • Fri 8 May               - closed all day 
  • Mon 25 May           - closed all day                 
  • Mon 31 August       - closed all day    
  • Fri 25 December     - closed all day
  • Mon 28 December   - closed all day             

 

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website